Hard Work Not Paying Off?

What’s up everyone. Do/did a lot of reading and searching here, simply awesome and incredible info. I’ve been reading and reading about stuff relating to me, and “seem” to be doing most of the things ok, but just not seeing any gains.

Some background info about me… Haven’t been real active till 18 and have always been on the chubby side (ectomorph). Lifted weights half ass for year and a half then, and quit. I’m 23 now. Got into motorcycle accident last January and I basically just slept through for 7 months and several surgeries on the wrist. End result = skinny fat ffb with no muscle. It finally pushed me enough into a fit and healthy lifestyle - I went mostly raw-food and took up running (as half ass as I could) and by last december went down to 155 (no 6 pac though) (I’m 6’1), but no muscle. Then I started lifting weights and eating more, but ate too many calories for my next-to-turtle-speed slow metabolism, and gained a decent amount of fat as well. For the last 3 months I’ve been eating a lot more careful and been “trying” to shed fat, however for the amount of hard work I’m putting into it, I just don’t seem to be making poop for progress.