Hang Power Clean, Form Critique

OK, following my last post here about the jump squats in order to improve my athletic ability, i have decided to try power cleans.
So, today was my first time ever trying to power clean.
here is a few hang power cleans i tried today.

I would love to get any critique/tips/notes about the form.
-i know its an empty bar, but again, this is my first time
Thanks

Explode and thrust with the lower body to direct the bar upward. You’re hopping under the bar, and if you try that with a heavy weight you’re going to fall backwards.

Your hips barely move, if you thrust hard (not bouncing the bar though) you can gain a lot more power.

In addition to everything machia said, I would suggest working on some high pulls, being sure to keep the bar tight to your body.

This will help reinforce keeping your hips underneath you.

In addition, your first movement, the dip is very slow, and you begin the upward movement with your arms instead of your legs. The latter should take care of itself as the weight gets heavier, but if it doesn’t you will risk injury to your elbows/biceps.

Overall, your form is pretty good for your first time. I have seen much, much worse. At this point, I would be comfortable telling you to add a bit of weight (10-20 lbs) and keep working on your form. Many people actually find it easier to maintain good form with heavier weight. With just the bar, it is way to easy to overemphasize the lift with your arms, while your hips just kind of tag along.

Work on the high pulls, mentally tell yourself to keep the bar close and keep your hips underneath you, and I think you are on the right track.

That’s a jumping-reverse-grip-curl.

Dip a little lower, somewhere around the knee, extend the hips in an kind of upwards manner. Your thighs should contact the bar (somewhere around where it is in your starting position).