T Nation

Had Enough of Being Small

Hey guys. I have been training on and off with weights for a few years now.
I have been doing weights for two months now, I am getting stronger but not
bigger. I have been supersetting and doing a split routine 6 days a week.
Saying that I haven't done weights in a week and a half, running and
hill walking instead, due to loss of confidence in it. I don't seem to be making much progress.

Starting to lose confidence that I can actually get big. I always work hard when I train, so I can't understand why it is never working to the degree that I want it to. I would
say I am an above average fit guy, I know how to work hard in the gym but I just
can't get bigger.

So basically I need help, If someone successful in getting big by just ingesting
natural stuff into them could help me with a training program and nutrition guide
I would really appreciate it. I will follow it to the T and give 100% to the program.

I also need to stay a decent runner and I need to be able to carry up to 100lbs on a back
over mountainous terrain. They are both a requirement. I find it hard to combine getting
big with those two requirements.

I really appreciate the help guys. I look forward to reading the information I get back.

Thank you.

Sam my man,

There could be several reasons for this. Your training, which is important no doubt, is probably NOT your biggest cause for not growing. Most likely it has to do with your diet and your recovery stages.

Keep in mind, if you workout for 90 minutes, and sleep 8 hours, you really only spend 5%-7% of your day in the gym. That should tell you that what you do outside the gym has EXTREME effect on how you build muscle. Enter diet....

WEDYEY? What, exactly, did you eat yesterday?