Had an affair, what now?

Hey guys and girls, this is my first time writing but I need some advice. Recently a girl who I work with and I went out after work then back to her place. We had some of the best sex ever. However, it wasn’t only a one-night stand. I’ve been by her place every night for the past week and a half. Now the problems. First of all it seems like we are both getting our feelings involved. Not just lust, but having fun hanging out, talking, whatever. And secondly, I am married with kids. She knew that, and I think we both only planned on a one-night stand, but things have gotten complicated. I love my wife and kids, but am having feelings for this girl. Much different than what I feel for my wife. My wife and I have had some rough times, and been on the edge of divorce a couple of times. But I have never made it final. Now, crazily I am thinking about it. Can anyone offer advice.

It seems that you have very little understanding for what it is YOU WANT.

I strongly suggest that you think about the kind of life and future you want. Make your decision and then act on it.

If you want to be part of your existing family. End the relationship with the girl.

If you don’t, tell your wife that it is over. Be honest and honorable. Once you are divorced, you are free to do whatever you want.

Until then, you are in a world where you will find no happiness.

“… speak the truth, practice fidelity… these principles will make you strong and put you on the path to excellence.”

-Rob

You’re a 1st rate asshole and so is this whore
you’re plugging. Boys like you give real men
like me a bad name. If you are not strong
enough or mature enough to reign in your
ego and hormones, then I would suggest an
anti-androgen or castration. The grass is
almost assuredly not greener on that
side of the fence. Just newer. Look at the
wonderful example you’re setting for your
children. My advice to you, is to never
see this other woman again, not to have sex