Gyms with Good Personal Trainers in LA?

Hi, I’ve been lifting weights for a couple of years, but I’ve hit a big plateu and I really want to increase numbers in my Bench, Deadlift, and Squats. Are there any good gyms with serious trainers that can help me accomplish this in the LA area?

(im tired of LA Fitness and 24 Hour with trainers that dont even lift or know what theyre doing, let alone will help me with workouts that aren’t based around doing 120 reps of curls while standing on a balance ball).

Thanks in advance.

do you mean ‘are there any powerlifting gyms in the LA region?’ i’m sure there are. why a personal trainer??? find a non-stupid program for powerlifters (of which there are many) and get to work! i wouldn’t be looking for a personal trainer (one who instructs and doesn’t necessarily practice) so much as people who are training (just like you) who are making progress on those goals. Best thing of all… If you have motivation from within then those later people will often help you for free.

I don’t workout at this gym, but it’s known for strength coaching and strongman. If I were looking for a strength coach in Orange County, I’d contact Scott Brengel there. I know there are people on here who drive down from as far as Santa Barbara to go to his weekend training sessions. When I talked to him about groups, he had a group of women he was training on Wednesday evenings.

[quote]alexus wrote:
do you mean ‘are there any powerlifting gyms in the LA region?’ i’m sure there are. why a personal trainer??? find a non-stupid program for powerlifters (of which there are many) and get to work! i wouldn’t be looking for a personal trainer (one who instructs and doesn’t necessarily practice) so much as people who are training (just like you) who are making progress on those goals. Best thing of all… If you have motivation from within then those later people will often help you for free.[/quote]

Yeah I guess that’s what I meant and thanks for your input.