Gyms in Oxford, England?

Howdy. I’m studying abroad in England next year and was wondering if anyone knew of any particularly good gyms there. They don’t have to be powerlifting gyms, but that would be fun.

[quote]Antonsucks wrote:
Howdy. I’m studying abroad in England next year and was wondering if anyone knew of any particularly good gyms there. They don’t have to be powerlifting gyms, but that would be fun. [/quote]

If you’re studying at the University of Oxford, the uni has its own powerlifting club and gym.

[quote]Antonsucks wrote:
Howdy. I’m studying abroad in England next year and was wondering if anyone knew of any particularly good gyms there. They don’t have to be powerlifting gyms, but that would be fun. [/quote]

Additionally, we dont say Howdy!

In Oxford. Ether very rich, or very brainy, or even both!

PM me if you want to see about competeing PL at all around the country. It would get you out of oxford and away from the south.

like booger said the Oxfrod uni gym is most prob your best bet. If your on exchange to oxford uni, make sure they had the powerlifting room into your gym membership. If not, and your a student its gonna cost you ?45 for three months, which is a terms length.

The actualy powerlifting room itself isn’t that big, but it does have everything init that you require. Everyone is friendly, you get a few “personal” trainers in ther who think they know it all, but just ignore them.

If you fancy playing some American Football the uni has a team, Oxford Cavaliers. We will provide you kit, just bring your cleats. That won’t start till September time. By the way the team is nothing like a college team or high school team over in the USA.
www.oxfordcavaliers.co.uk

Hey,

Yeah, definitely join the powerlifting gym at the University sports center. The other gyms are all commercial. There is a seriously good gym run by a Pro bodybuilder (Mike Sheridan) called Unique Bodies
http://www.uniquebodiesgym.com/.