T Nation

Gymin it Up, GST Style!

Hello everyone,

I'm new to posting on these forums and am going to be journaling my bulking experience using my program, Growth Stimulus Training (GST).

I am actually just coming off of a cut in which I went from roughly 200lbs to roughly 188lbs. I have pics posted in the Rate Your Physique forum if you want to check them out.

For those who want to learn more about GST and see how I operate, stay current in here. This should be a pretty decent journal, as I'm pretty passionate about my training and the entire lifestyle that comes with it.

I am a career trainer myself, so I literally made my life revolve around training. I've got over a decade of experience under my belt as well, so any questions anyone has, feel free to ask away and I'll make sure to answer them.

Thanks for reading,

Ryan

I'll definetely be following, GST sounds interesting in itself.

October 25, 2010

Macro 1, Micro 2 (6 Rep Core Lift, 4-6 Rep Supplement Lifts)

Press Day

Normally my core lift set/rep/scheme would look something like this on my first micro: 3 sets, 70% 1RM, 6 reps, 6 reps, AMRAP. However, I am experimenting with a bench press progression table which has me doing things a little differently. As some of you get to know GST, you'll see how my press core lift will differ from my squat, pull, and lift core lifts. Just wanted to clear up any future confusion about my press days being different than the rest of the days.

Flat BB Bench Press
5 sets, Progression Table Method

Flat DB Press
4 sets of 4-6 reps

BB Floor Press
4 sets of 4-6 reps

Standing Close Grip Push Press
4 sets of 4-6 reps

Tricep Pressdowns
3 sets of 4-6 reps

Direct Ab Work: Hanging Leg Raises

Weak Point Training: Calves