GuineaPig’s Training Log - Hunt 300 Deadlift

Hi all,
Have not been on T Nation long and living in Australia the time zones mean that during the day things are pretty slow but have seen the other great training logs around and the great atmosphere here (most of the time at least). I’ve decided to start one of my own mostly to keep myself accountable and get some tips especially on technique or bench (poverty :frowning: )

Right now my goals are more powerlifting focused but I started lifting as a bodybuilder and still throw in a few curls and raises.

1RMs as tested recently are 175/105/220/kg SBD. So you can see the poverty bench sticking out like a sore thumb

2 Likes

Here’s most of today’s stuff. Will start recording landscape from now on

Squat
4x4 130kg

Quads were really sore almost like an injury so squats were very awkward. On the video it wasn’t looking too bad but felt like a couldn’t control the descent speed or positioning. hopefully I’m fresh for my next workout.

Bench
4x4-5 90kg

Was no fun as usual. I never feel tight enough and am inconsistent with my form e.g. some days tighter than others. Put in the work nevertheless.

Deadlift
Sumo 1x5 170kg Rep PR, 180kg single for formcheck
Conventional 3x5 150kg

Only lift that went well for the day. 170kg felt light so went for a new rep PR. Usually I prefer cheating to conventional but they build each other so put in the work.

Tried a pause deadlift during warm up and it felt good. May start incoporate them.

While I’m here may as well get a form check and or ideas on strengths or weakpoints

Pizza for for post workout meal

1 Like

In for a log that’s better than dlegend’s (any lel)

Cheating is welcome here.

During the pause deadlift chick in the other rack is mirin. I am also mirin them tights/leggings no homo

#roadtoSHW

@anon96032531 and @duketheslaya AKA The Jacked Teletubby you have some competition

2 Likes

Cool another aussie! Welcome @guineapig

1 Like