Guest Forum: Pick EC's Brain

CW, CT, Mike, and Chris have all done great jobs with their forum stints, so I guess it’s my turn to play the role of sacrificial lamb. Post your questions through Thursday night, and I’ll have them all answered by Friday morning.

A few quick things that I should mention:

1. My writing at T-mag is predominantly focused on biomechanics, functional anatomy, and injury rehabilitation and prevention, but feel free to toss out questions on anything that pops to mind. To give you a little background as food for thought, I’m a student in one of the premier exercise endocrinology labs in the country, and work with some of the best D1 athletes in a variety of sports as well. Although I was recruited to play both soccer and tennis in college, I’m now fully devoted to competitive powerlifting. Getting ridiculously huge was never a major goal; I’ve always been more fascinated with relative strength, as it’s most applicable to athletics. This “fascination” led to an APA CT State Record in the deadlift last week. I pulled 510 at 165 (cut lots of water to make it!). Anyway, I’m done blowing sunshine up my own butt! My point is that you can pick my brain on anything and I’ll do my best to help you out.

2. Mike Robertson will be popping in to help out, too. If anyone has any questions about the NNM program or how to modify it for individual needs, we’d be glad to help out.

3. Call me anal-retentive, but I’m not going to respond to questions from those who refuse to capitalize letters that should be capitalized. Don’t even get me started on the “ur,” “u,” and “2” shortcuts! If I’m going to take the time to answer your questions, please take the time to relate them to me in a comprehensible, mature manner. Thanks!

4. If you don’t have any questions, please feel free to just post pictures of your scantily clad, attractive sisters.