Grow!, Metabolic Drive, & Others

I have a simple question, what makes Grow! or Metabolic Drive a better choice for whey than what I am currently useing? I’m currently using ON Premium Whey, it has 4gs more protein per serving than Grow! and just about the same calories and carbs. .

Also, how is Metabolic Drive better than Grow!? I’m still new to this and have read/researched here but I don’t fully understand. I just ordered myself some HOT-ROX Extreme and some Metabolic Drive Cookie Dough bars, can’t wait to try them.

Semper Fi,Brentt

Well first off, how many grams are the servings. You need to measure gram for gram if you want a fair comparison; otherwise it appears that some proteins have more per serving when in reality they are == per gram.

Secondly, Metabolic Drive is a Low-Carb Protein shake, whereas, Grow! is a MRP…Therefore, you choose which best suits your needs.

Finally, Biotest == quality in my eyes, but I cycle my proteins. So when I run out of one, I try another, then another, etc?So, sometimes it comes down to taste, price, and availability.

To add to the above I will just say the biggest difference in what you are using and the Grow! and Metabolic Drive is the Proteins. These are a blend of Whey, Casien, and milk proteins of HIGH quality giving a sustained release.

Then theres the taste not the biggest factor IMO but along with the quality it simply cant be beat.

Well, I just saw they now have Metabolic Drive Complete, I will be trying that when I use up the rest of my current protein (ON 100% Whey).

Hi wantabs, Here is a woman’s point of view. For me, it is all about the taste, no matter how good something is nutritionally …if it tastes like CRAP, I won’t use it for long. This being the case with Optimum Nutrition Whey. It tastes like chalk to me, but I did use mine up although it was not much fun. I know, I know you guys will put up with alot more, than some of us gals…but if it tastes better, is better quality and less expensive…SOLD!