T Nation

Green Faces Diet

I'm a beginner weight-lifter (can't really classify myself). I've been lifting for about a year now and I'm looking to cut some fat for the first time in my life. I've never seen my abs before and I've been at somewhat high body fat for as long as I can remember. I would guess I'm at around 20% right now, although I've never had a test. I read the green faces diet article at a convenient time, so I decided to give it a shot.

My goal is mainly to stick to the diet for 28 days because I think the experience is probably more valuable than the weight-loss. I wanted to start a forum post because I think if I tell people about my plan and get some feedback that might help me stick to it. So far I'm on day two of the diet. I'm not giving up caffeine because my job is morning hours with shitty co-workers and I can't deal with it otherwise.

My food log for the first two days is as follows:

Day One:
Breakfast:
2 eggs
4 slices bacon
.5 green pepper
Black coffee

Lunch:
8 oz. steak (guessing at the amount)
3 slices turkey
1/2 cup broccoli
2 celery sticks

Pre-workout:
Chobani Greek Yogurt (I'll explain this one at the bottom)

Dinner
4 sausages
3 eggs
tons of salad

Day Two:
Breakfast:
3 eggs
3 celery sticks
Black coffee

Lunch:
1 lb. boneless chicken wings (restaurant)
side salad

Dinner:
3 sausage
3 slices ham
1 green pepper

Snack:
4 oz. pork

The reason for the Greek yogurt is that I live at home (just finished my senior year in high school) and my mom bought a bunch for me to eat at lunch time and I'd feel really bad if they spoiled sitting in the fridge. Also I can't afford the Anaconda Protocol so I figured that wasn't a bad source of carbs. The restaurant ordeal was because today was my boss's last day and our department went out to celebrate.

If anybody has any feedback, good or bad, I'd like to hear it.

Sausage didn't have a face...

How does your training look?

A couple notes: