Grade My Workout Plan!

Little bit of background info: Ive been lifting for 6 months, going from 157 lbs to 170 lbs. All of my lifts have increased, and Ive put on size and strength all over. I lift every other day, rarely 2 days in a row. When bulking I was eating around 2700-2800 calories consistently to minimize fat gain, and currently I am eating around maintenance to just maintain during the summer months. Below is my lifting routine, and I was just wondering what, if anything, you guys would change.

My goal is to bulk for 6 more months until February (hoping to be 185-190), and then cut from Feb. until the end of May to end up around 175 lbs. I also included a picture of my progress up to this point. Anyways, here is my routine, please give any suggestions/feedback you have!!

Chest:
Pyramid bench (8/5/3/1/1/1/5) reps*
Cable Crossovers (12/10/10)
Decline Pushups (3 sets to failure)

Bi’s/Tri’s:
Dumbell Curls (8/6/5/5) - Tricep Rope Pulldowns (12/10/10/8)
Cable Curls (12/10/8/6) - Overhead Extensions (12/10/10/8)
Hammer Curls (8/6/6) - Dips (3 Sets of 20)
Concentration Curls (10/8/8) - One Arm Tricep Pulldown (10/10/10/
Chin ups (3 sets to failure)

Shoulders/back:
Military Press (12/10/8/6) - Lat Pulldown (12/10/8/6)
Side Lat Raises (10/10/10) - Hammer 2 Handed Strength Jammer (10/8/8)
Hammer Strength 1 Handed Jammer (10/8/8) - Seated Rows (10/8/6)
Wide Grip Pullups (3 sets to failure)

Legs/Abs:
Hammer Strength Leg Press (18/15/12/10/10) - Crunches
Quad Extensions (12/10/10/8) - Hammer Strength weighted Ab Crunch (12/10/10/8)
Hamstring Curl (12/10/10/8) - Ab Wheel (4 Sets of 8)
Hanging Leg Raises (3 sets of 12)

Let’s see… Three chest exercises, A megaton of curl variations, ONE back exercise done for three sets (OK, let’s count the chins - 2 for 6 total), loads of machine work, neither squats nor deadlifts, low frequency… Yup.

F.

Dude, seriously, do a routine created by someone knowledgeable. There’s a huge archive on this site.

[quote]nighthawkz wrote: