GPP Innovators..Please!

I’ve been a strength trainer for years who had a rude awakening on a volleyball court how I’ve absolutely (embarassingly) lost agility and athleticism (although I CAN bench 325 DUDE!)
Anyway, I’m bound and determined to incorporate GPP type training into my programs…PERMANENTLY!
Where to start…I want the best! with plenty of progression potential.
Any exhaustive list of exercises/programs.
Thanks so much.

I would say that the best GPP out there can be found in sports. Rock Climbing, Volleyball, Hockey. The more you play the more “athletic” you can become.

There are a lot of good GPP ideas on this site. Look up Chad Waterbury’s “GPP ASAP”. Great article.

Also. look at the “clubbells” thread under the T-Jack category. Some members have posted some great GPP ideas there.

Get in shape,

Todd

Here is Istvan Javorek’s barbell complex #1. Do all the exercises with NO REST in between.

1. Upright Row x6

2. High Pull Snatch x6

3. Behind Neck Squat Push Press x6

4. Behind Neck Good Morning x6

5. Bent over Row x6

Sounds to me like you are actually in need of SPP (Specific Physical Preparation). GPP (General Physical Preparation) builds the base by improving your work capability. SPP refines the skills needed for athletic performance.

While you should always strive to improve your GPP, you should also include some SPP drills into your workout plan. SPP would include tumbling, agility ladder drills, hip mobility exercises, jumping rope, juggling, etc. See the Renegade and the Clubbell sites for more examples.

Well I was going to add this to my thread as an update with the happening with my mother and such. I think I can kill two birds with one stone by putting it here though.

Give me a minute it will fit in. lol