T Nation

Gotta Stand Up & Get Ahead

I'm in real early twenties and trying to establish myself.
The world seems so competitive and I feel like I'm not working a quarter as hard as I should.
The economy got me worried, especially right now, because I support myself from my business.

It seems like I'm perpetually broke, because I go to school full time, and study programming, so all my freetime goes to study...in addition to this, I pledged to make money from my biz only. So sometimes I live on about 20 bux a week, no joke, I got money for gas and food. That's about it. I'd get a work/study but my father is too wealthy.

Unfortunately, of his 150k a year, a 120 of it at least gets eaten up in housing payments, because he got into the market as an investor and unfortunately, can't sell his properties now, many of which have inflated in payment and are bereft of tenants.

I work as a web designer, and realize all the opportunities in front of me, I just have to quadruple my intensity and drive. I must take my fist and make my life. For I know that through sheer effort, strength, mentality and cunning, even in these hard times, I can get mine. Make enough money consistently, to provide for me, and a pretty girlfriend once I've got a more steady income.

I've got to train to, I've go to get my body together, and force a classical greek pefection out of myself. It will be through this unity of brains, body and spirit that henosis can be achieved.

I guess that was a rant, I just needed to talk to someone.

Who else need to stand up?

Get some!!

I need to stand up too! Sitting on my ass all night, legs are getting numb.

Is there anyone on this forum, who is NOT a facetious dick. lol.

Yea, he comes in at 10

i think hes running late, maybe 11?

He's kidding.

We all facetious dicks here.

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!

Step 1.

Don't look to solve your problems on a bodybuilding forum.

Step 2.