T Nation

Got My NSCA-CPT, Onto CSCS

honestly when i took the test last month i had no idea what to expect. I knew alot of information and on the other hand there was alot that I seemed unsure about. I was wondering how much harder the CSCS will be???

[quote]Illiptical360 wrote:
honestly when i took the test last month i had no idea what to expect. I knew alot of information and on the other hand there was alot that I seemed unsure about. I was wondering how much harder the CSCS will be??? [/quote]

Congratulations. I hold the NSCA-CPT credential as well. I am unsure of how much harder the CSCS is, but I know its geared more towards athletes and is longer than the CPT exam. I plan to take it once I complete my B.S.

I was interested in getting into the training industry. I have a bachelor in journalism, can I still get a CSCS with any bachelor degree?

[quote]-ck wrote:
Illiptical360 wrote:
honestly when i took the test last month i had no idea what to expect. I knew alot of information and on the other hand there was alot that I seemed unsure about. I was wondering how much harder the CSCS will be???

Congratulations. I hold the NSCA-CPT credential as well. I am unsure of how much harder the CSCS is, but I know its geared more towards athletes and is longer than the CPT exam. I plan to take it once I complete my B.S.

[/quote]

[quote]Dre Cappa wrote:
I was interested in getting into the training industry. I have a bachelor in journalism, can I still get a CSCS with any bachelor degree?

-ck wrote:
Illiptical360 wrote:

[/quote]

YES YOU CAN. I hold a bachelor’s in history… did not do shit w/ that and actually at the time just wanted any degree so i could get my ass out and take the cscs

couple questions…

1.) How tough was the exam in your opinion?

2.) What study aides (if any) did you use and what was helpful?