T Nation

Good Routine to Bulk While On?

Hello all,
first off I will post a quick bio to get everyone up to speed. I am 22 years old, a few months shy of 23 and am planning on using M1T for a period of 4 weeks. I’ve done extensive research on this pro-hormone and know well all the effects from taking this, I have my reasons for using this stuff just once I hope everyone on here can respect that. I have been working out for a bit over two years and currently weigh in at 175 pds.

Just to give ppl a heads up my weight has gone up and down due to the fact that I am in military and at times had to halt training for deployments. I have come here in the hopes that someone can give me some light on what type of routine I should run. My goals from this cycle are to gain anywhere between 20-30 pds of muscle. My diet over here is extremely heavy in all categories of calories, protein, and carb’s. I’ve got all proper supplements as well as before and after products.

I recently had a friend get me into a new type of working out called “HST” or hyper-trophy specific training. For anyone that doesn’t know the basic routine I am currently doing now is a full body routine three times a week, with rest days of tues-thurs-sat-sun. My mon-wed-fri routine consist of 2 sets for each of these work outs. Squats, deadlifts, DB Press, dips, pullups, military press, bentover row, BB shrug. The way HST works is a planned process of reps in which case you start with 2x15 for the first two weeks, than go to 2x10, and than 2x5.

I’m not going to lie I am done at the end of this, like to the point where my whole body is done. I was wondering if anyone on here is educated in this subject and if they would recommend me to continue what I am doing or if I should try something else for my bulking routine with this M1T cycle…

Thanks for any advice guys.

This is very subjective, you’ll get a million different answers on the best training methods here. And more often than not…bro knowledge.