T Nation

Good Reply

I considered posting this in the squat rack curl thread but it doesn’t quite fit.

Last night I’m doing heavy squats, and this skinny teen comes up and asks: “What do those build?”

Without missing a beat my spotter turns around and replies: “Character”

Nice to add, the kid asked if we could teach him proper form, and we now have an additional workout partner.

Nice.

that’s awesome :slight_smile:

That’s really cool - both the reply, his humbleness and willing to learn and your desire to help this guy.

Not all newbies and veterans are arrogant bastards and it’s nice to hear stories where they help each other out - and you and your buddy will also be learning as you teach/help this guy.

Mart.

Ditto.

This is like the OPPOSITE of the sentiments in the “Squat Rack Curl” thread. It would be nice to hear more anecdotes like this.

Wish I had some. Hm.

2 months ago i started lifting heavy weights on a regular basis and eating properly. I starter doing deads, back squats but had no idea how to perform front squats with proper form. I told myself that if i saw someone doing them properly i would simply ask. One day out of nowhere i see this beautiful girl doing heavy front squat with perfect form. When i say perfect i mean perfect. I aproached her and she was nice enough to show be everything.
Hell she even compemented me on my physique. That was a very motivating experience.

Thats righ a t-vixen showed me how to squat.

This thread is seeping with estrogen.

Not that it’s a bad thing.

[quote]danmaftei wrote:
This thread is seeping with estrogen.

Not that it’s a bad thing.[/quote]

ok

who about this then