T Nation

Good Program for Me?

Hi, I’m new posting here I just made an account but I have been coming to the website for about two years now. I started off fat, lost a lot of weight then gained a lot of muscle and I just got off of Chad Waterbury’s summer project program and I feel as though I have lost some strength but I did lose a good amount of bodyfat.

I’m currently 205lbs and I took a caliper test and measured at 16% bodyfat. I don’t think I look nearly that fat as I can clearly see my upper abdominals with my stomach pushed as far as I can outward.

My lift numbers are:

BB Bench Press 275lbs
BB Squat 405lbs
BB Deadlift 415lbs

I was thinking about doing starting strength to get muscle back what do you guys think?

I wouldn’t suggest it, starting strength is really more for pure beginners. Some kind of bodypart split would probably be better.

[quote]diresportsman wrote:
Hi, I’m new posting here I just made an account but I have been coming to the website for about two years now.

I started off fat, lost a lot of weight then gained a lot of muscle and I just got off of Chad Waterbury’s summer project program and I feel as though I have lost some strength but I did lose a good amount of bodyfat.

I’m currently 205lbs and I took a caliper test and measured at 16% bodyfat. I don’t think I look nearly that fat as I can clearly see my upper abdominals with my stomach pushed as far as I can outward.

My lift numbers are:

BB Bench Press 275lbs
BB Squat 405lbs
BB Deadlift 415lbs

I was thinking about doing starting strength to get muscle back what do you guys think?[/quote]

Id get a REAL bf test (DEXA or a 12-caliper done by a qualified professional) to see if you are really 16%, cause if you are you should probably cut a little lower. As a mass gain program I’d do AGVT or Thib’s upcoming Mechanical Drop Set program which looks promising.