Good or Bad Deal with TRT Dr?

I just contacted a local Bioidentical Hormone Replacement clinic to talk to them about becoming a patient. The woman I talked to was very helpful and answered all of my questions. However, since I have no experience in this area, I can’t tell if the package they offer is a good deal, or even if it’s “too good to be true.” This is what they told me:

• The price for the initial consultation is $395, paid out of pocket. It includes a DEXA scan, 90 minute consultation with a doctor, and the ordering of bloodwork.
  • Blood work is submitted to insurance. If insurance refuses to pay, there is no cost to the patient.
  • Once the doctor reviews the bloodwork, he prescribes a treatment plan which may include prescription drugs and/or OTC supplements.
  • The average cost of treatment is $100 per month, but this of course depends on the specific case.
  • No followup visits are required, blood work is to be ordered every 6-12 months, and patients have unlimited access to doctors by phone and email at no additional cost. If a prescription needs to be changed or treatment is not working, all that is needed is a call to the doctor for him to make adjustments.
  • On average, patients come in once a year for blood work after the first visit. Other than that, treatment is largely self-directed.

For you guys who have gone to a BHRT clinic rather than an endo for treatment, does this all sound about right? It honestly almost seems too good to be true – just pay $400 dollars and have a doctor willing to work with you to optimize your hormones forever. Since a DEXA scan usually costs $150 and ordering thyroid bloodwork myself would cost $180, not to mention the fact that I’ve been unable to find a doctor who takes my concerns seriously, it seems like a no-brainer, right? Any input from more experienced guys would be greatly appreciated.

How old are you, a DEXA scan might be stupid if you are young. At 25YO, insane.