Good Beginner Program 4 Times/Wk?

Hi everybody,

I’m a beginner who start lifting since september 2014 and not following a specific program, I was doing a kind of upper/lower and i’m now at 64kg for 1m73 (5.7 for 145lbs) :

upper :

• Pull-up 5x max
  • Bent over Row (back parallel to the floor) 5x5
  • BP 5x5
  • OHP 5x5

lower :

• squat 5x5
  • dead 5x5
  • Chin-up 5x max + triceps extension 5x10
  • biceps curl 5x10 + skullcrusher 5x10

My current stats for 5 reps :

• squat 100kg (220lbs)
  • Dead 120kg (265lbs)
  • BP 80kg (180lbs)
  • OHP 50 kg (115lbs)

I know I messed up not following a specific program and that my numbers suck.

I would appreciate if you can point a good programm for me according to the fact that I don’t look to be a powerlifter, a bodybuilder, I just want to have a decent body. I’m not gonna lie, I have insecurities issue and if lifting ain’t the solution, it helps me in gaining confidence. I know that silly but I prefer to be as honest as I can even if I sound dumb.

I would love to spend 4 days in the gym, that’s why prevent me from doing a full body routine like SL or SS or ICF 5x5.

I was thinking of Jim Wendler 531 but was wondering if it was good for natural and beginner cause I read that those people need to train a muscle more than once a week.

As you see I don’t have a lot of clue of what I’m doint that’s why i came for help.

tl,dr : if you can tell me a good beginner program for 4 days a week you’ll make my day :slight_smile:

Do 5/3/1.

[quote]T3hPwnisher wrote:
Do 5/3/1.[/quote]

x2

[quote]lift206 wrote:

Do 5/3/1.[/quote]

x2[/quote]

x3

Get your form checked by someone competent on your first few sessions if possible.

Dude, most guys get into lifting because of insecurities. You would be surprised, I am sure, by the amount of guys on here that still have insecurities despite their amazing progress. Nothing to be ashamed about.

[quote]Evolv wrote: