Gonna Punch Life in the Face

Well, it’s time. I’ve decided to hold myself accountable to the Nation, and get my act together. Here’s the background:

Height: 6’2
Weight: 224 (7/25/12, trying to get to 230)

Training Age: Around 3 years
Previous Life: Was a cross country runner in college (scary to think about)

Training Maxes
Bench: 315x1 (not anymore)
Squat: 415x1
Dead: 425x1
Curls: 135x repz brah
Push Press: 255x1
Log Press: 245x1 (split jerk)
Axle Press: 255x1 (push press)

Goals: SFW, Be Strong so I can Lift Fat Patients, Qualify for NAS Nats.

I’m now a licensed Physical Therapist. I’m a damn doctor. Crazy. And my work schedule changes every day so training can be tough to keep consistent sometimes. This is my attempt to keep myself accountable so that I have to keep track of my numbers, and progress type stuff. Also keeps me sane, so to speak. Look forward to the journey, and any advice is appreciated.

EDIT: 9/13/11 Updated some training maxes
EDIT: 2/26/12 Updated Training Maxes and Weight
EDIT: 7/25/12 Updated Weight, Goals, Maxes

Sunday 10/24/10

For future reference, I’ll post my 5/3/1 numbers, then just reference my top sets for everything else.

Shoulders/Bis

Military (5’s week)

105x5
110x5
120x15 (feels good to finally do military press again)

Dead Stop BO Raises

some reps
30x2x8

Dead Stop Laterals

some stuff
35x2x8

Alt. Offset Curls

35x2x8

Pinwheels

25x2x6

EZ Curls

105x alot (somewhere around 15 i think)

DONE.

Monday 10/25/10

Legs

Squats (5’s)

235x5
250x5
270x10 (pretty sure thats a rep PR)

Lying Leg Curls

3 plates x2x10 (hold for 2 sec squeeze at top each rep)

Leg Press

4 plates per side (pps from now on)x 2 x15

Contemplated lunges, but my left knee wasn’t really feeling it, so I went and shot around in the basketball gym for some easy cardio type stuff

Note to self: Squat day destroys any leg drive I may have for a jump shot… >.<