Golf training?

CT,
What exercises can you recommend for a golfer, for both pre-season and in-season.

Golf Training? awooo?

Great question, this is definately a site where people are concerned about training specifically and exclusively for golf… I can’t say that there is much of a correlation between great golfers and t-mag’s audience either.
You may sense some bitterness here and it’s just that being a teaching professional myself, i hang out on T-mag.com to get away from the snobby, fat assed golfers I work and deal with every day. So here’s my two cents: direct your question to a golf pro like myself who tries to make a living at answering the question you just posted, and leave this forum alone. Your lack of distance is not related to strength - or lack there of. Work on your technique, treat yourself to a lesson, and watch your scores plummit. Good luck with that and please try to refrain from anymore golf posts.

Sorry again for the snapshow, it’s just i think we should be reminded every now and again what this site’s about. If you have forgotten, please read ‘The Average Guy’ by Chris Shugart.

check (chek!) out:

http://www.chekinstitute.com/products_specific.cfm?product=35

A book written specifically for golfers!
hope that helps

STU

Hunter,

I think your criticism is totally unwarranted. I worked at a golf course in college and I know exactly what you mean about fat, snobby golfers who think they can fix their game by buying the latest driver with a shaft made of a patented titanium-plutonium composite metal and costs more than my first car. Guess what - those guys would not for a second think that strength-training would improve their. Figures - guys that need to rent a cart to play 9 holes are probably too lazy to hit the gym. PGA200X came here asking for strength-training advice, which is what this site is all about. Why he wants that advice - whether to improve his golf game or just to look good nekkid - should not be our concern.

PGA200X,