Going Nowhere. Need Test Booster?

Hey all. I have been lifting for years on my own and with a trainer since 2008. I train 3-4 days a week, but I have not seen any real results. I am 5’7" 173 pounds. I recently starting doing cardio after my weight training and cut about 8 pounds of mostly fat. I try and eat healthy because I am 36 and need to watch my cholesterol and sodium.

I just re-started my supliments (BCAA’s & Post and pre workout protein drink). When I was in my 20’s, my body responded much quicker to lifting. I assume my age and decreased testosterone levels are playing a large role here. Can anyone recomend a SAFE testosterone booster?

Do those products actually work. Also, can anyone forward me a diet and workout program that will help me pack on some lean muscle mass? I spend a lot of time in the gym and I really do not have much to show for it.

Please help.

Josh

Sounds like your trainer sucks. Why not use the search function, go to the beginner forums, and read up on a whole lot. You’ve essentially asked someone to provide you with all the pieces to the puzzle for free.

If you’re looking for diet and training, either hire someone out or as I said, go and actually read the multitude of free articles and information provided by T-Nation.

[quote]JoshuaV wrote:
Hey all. I have been lifting for years on my own and with a trainer since 2008. I train 3-4 days a week, but I have not seen any real results. I am 5’7" 173 pounds. I recently starting doing cardio after my weight training and cut about 8 pounds of mostly fat. I try and eat healthy because I am 36 and need to watch my cholesterol and sodium.

I just re-started my supliments (BCAA’s & Post and pre workout protein drink). When I was in my 20’s, my body responded much quicker to lifting. I assume my age and decreased testosterone levels are playing a large role here. Can anyone recomend a SAFE testosterone booster?