Goal & Info on Layer System

hey y’all!
i’m a newbie here, just wanna ask some things i found interesting!
so… everyone’s talking about that layer system…
what is the concrete goal of that layer system?
can someone give me the basic informations about that layer system?

thanks in advance!!!

[quote]Geradiar wrote:
hey y’all!
i’m a newbie here, just wanna ask some things i found interesting!
so… everyone’s talking about that layer system…
what is the concrete goal of that layer system?
can someone give me the basic informations about that layer system?

thanks in advance!!![/quote]

There is not one layer program. “Layering” is a training philosophy more than a program. It consists of using one only main exercise per workout but “layering” different training methods for this movement.

One can use anywhere between 3 and 5 “methods”… note that method means either a loading scheme or a special technique.

Now, the order of the methods in a session is very important, just as important (if not more) as the methods themselves. Normally you start with the heaviest method and work your way down toward the “lightest” one, but there are exceptions (e.g. doing explosive work first).

Thank you for explaining!
And do you have any suggestions with which method i could start? Or is it more individual and one need to choose for himself?

That’ll be great!