Gnome Hybrid Training Log

I will be posting my training here, running and lifting.
Coming from a running background, I am quite small, and weak, which I haven’t minded until I started lifting. Main goal right now is to put on some mass, keep progressing in both running and the weightroom.
Currently running 5/3/1 BBB Beefcake from the r/gainit program party.
Running ~40 miles a week, outdoor track season is starting soon, so I expect that to change.
May post about my nutrition sporadically.

1 Like

7am
10 mile run, 6:54 average.
Felt good, I guess its the new trend for dudes to catcall other dudes, I got yelled at twice and recorded all before 8 in the morning.
11:15am
W4 Strict Press
5x20
5x35
3x35
5x35
5x42.5
5x55
BBB
5x10@35

5x10 upright row@42.5
3x8 lunge@30

Should have mentioned all weights/distance are in pounds and miles, and that I have a home gym with limited weights, so there a large gaps between some weights, looking to find a pair of 5 pound plates which would fix this issue.

Good to have you dude! I’m MythicalStrength over on reddit. That party has been a blast so far.

Ever consider getting a set of ankle weights? I’ve known lots of dudes that would slap them onto a barbell for situations like this.

1 Like

I haven’t but I will look into them for sure, I’m left with 12.5 jumps every so often which can make progression a bit tricky. Thanks for the suggestion.

1 Like

On long run days nutrition philosophy is get in whatever I can stomach(as with most days) but I figure it’s unlikely I’ll even hit a surplus so I try to get a lot down. Got a fat sandwich from one of my favorite delis for lunch and managed about 3/4 of it in me.

1 Like

12pm
6.5 miles @7:50
4 strides after

Did some push-ups; 20 each of close,wide, and normal and 50 sit-ups. Just to get some blood flow on my off day from lifting and an east day of running.

Snow decided to return so it’s back to tights and hoodie weather for the next couple days.

12pm
6.5 @7:44
Core work