giving in?!

to: someone w/ some knowledge,
i am an 8 year vet of bodybuilding and powerlifting. i’ve competed and placed in every comp. that i’ve attended. i’m 5’10’’ 200 lbs. and sit @ about 9 % bodyfat in the off-season. i’m a certified trainer w/ a degree in the nutrition field. so, my question is: i’ve never taken anything aside from over the counter sups. and am starting to feel like i’m at my peak. i would like to step it up a notch or two, but don’t want to feel like i’m going to throw away all of the hard work and dedication that it has taken to get where i am naturally. any advice on this dilemma of mine would be much appreciated.
tito

First some questions: What will “giving-in” get you? Short Term, Long Term(in 50 years).
Have you used Tribex, Androsol and Mag-10?
You are faced with a big choice.
Best of Luck.

I’ve been a “drug-free” bodybuilder for all of the 19-years I’ve been training. I’ve been competing, off and on since 1987. I have been tempted to go the drug route -but that was years ago. What made me not take them is the realization there is more damage (negative side effects) from “Vitamin S” to women than men. So, I refuse to touch 'em.

What I've done is learned to tweak my diet. Learned about nutrition. Have you taken into consideration your diet? (yes, I see that you have a degree in the nutrition field,but how have you applied that knowledge for youself?). And maybe the over the counter supps aren't working for you now and it's time to look at something different? What type of supps are you taking now? What about training? As you can see here in T-Mag there is practically infinite ways (programs) to train. I see you maintain a BF% of 9%. Maybe you can afford to go up a percentage or two and bulk more during the off-season.

BTW: you've only been training 8-years. Yes, I said ONLY. You're still learning.