T Nation

GH for Tendonitis?

I’ve been in Thailand for nearly a year now training MMA and Muay Thai, but the last 5 months I’ve been plagued with joint pain in both elbows. A physiotherapist said it’s tendonitis, specifically golf-elbow in one arm and tennis-elbow in the other. This is quite a common injury in MMA but I’m getting desperate to treat it.

When symptoms first appeared I took 5 weeks off, but the pain returned almost immediately I started training again. I’m now sidelined again as the pain became excessive and simple tasks like taking the garbage out cause discomfort. Stretching, ultrasound and massage have all helped relieve pain but have not resolved the problem.

I want to know if hGH (or anything else) is known to help with recovery from acute injury like mine. A friend has recommended hGH Peptide 1-29 Modified and GHRP-2 as a starting point for treating tendonitis. I admit I don’t know much about any of this kind of stuff but I’ve read as much as I can find on them and I’m finding a lot of conflicting and confusing information regarding their healing properties. If these are the wrong drugs to be taking or if there are others more suited to my purpose I can acquire them quite easily, so I’m open to suggestions.

My main concern with using any kind of steroid/GH is my liver - it doesn’t work very well (I have Gilbert’s syndrome) - so I’m keen to avoid anything that will strain my liver excessively.

I’m 27 and have been lifting naturally for about 5 years if that is relevant. Becoming stronger/bigger is not important, I’m looking at this purely as a recovery/rehabilitation tool.

I’m very grateful for any advice or assistance, even if it’s just a link to some intelligent articles. Thanks

Active Release Therapy