Getting Stronger But No Physical Gains

Hi All

I am new to TNation. I have been going to the gym for years but now I am wanting to take it a bit more seriously and pack on some muscle.

I am 6’ 1" 94kg 24 years old with a body fat about 18%.

I have a reasonable amount of muscle but I feel I should be getting more than I am… My strength has almost doubled in a year but I don’t notice any body shape changes.

Here is my current workout routine, I have been doing it for about 4 weeks now and a very similar one before that but I had a day set aside for legs on its own.

Workout 1:
Chest:
(flat dumbell press.) 15x 12kg warm up. 3 sets of 10 x 40kg.
(incline dumbbell press) 3 sets of 8 x 30kg.
(decline dumbbell press) 3 sets of 8 x 30kg.
(dumbbell flye) 3 sets of 10 x 20 kg.

Legs:
(seated leg press) 3 sets of 10 x 160kg.
(leg extension) 3 sets of 10 x 40kg

Workout 2:
Back:
(body weight wide grip pull UPS) 30 reps in as min sets as poss. (usually 6,5,4,4,4,4,4)
(seated row narrow grip) 3 sets of 12,10,8 @ 70,80,90kg.
(seated row wide grip) 3 sets of 12,10,8 @ 60,70,80kg.

Legs;
(deadlift) 3sets of 8x 60kg inc. bar.
(seated hamstring curls in machine) 3 sets of 10 x 40 kg.

Shoulders:
(Seated dumbell Press) 3 sets of 10 x 24kg
(Standing lateral raises 5 sets of 15 x 10 kg

Wed: Same as Monday
Thurs: Same as Tuesday
Friday Rest
Saturday: Continue rotating workout 1 & 2

I appreciate any feedback you can give! I eat alot of protein and carbs so I am confident my diet is not an issue.

Thanks In Advance

Your lifting plan is shitty. You also gave no insight into how you eat.

Get on a proven program and take a hard look at how you eat.

[quote]Chris87 wrote:

Get on a proven program and take a hard look at how you eat.[/quote]

That’s probably the answer he was hoping to get…

[quote]Chris87 wrote: