Getting Started

Im 17yr.i started lifting when i was a freshman in highschool. I have madegood gains and im in wieghtlifting. I wanted to know if you guys had any good suplements or routines for someone my age. I take protein everyday and used to take creatine with a multi. vitamin. Im also thinking about starting a testosterone cycle. Im new to this site and any advice or help would be appresiated.

Height- 6’1"
Weight- 185
BF- ?
Bench- 225
Squat- 250

Wow, I almost missed the test cycle in there. At your age it would be incredibly stupid i.e. tremendous risk and little to no benefit.

Why would you even think you need a Testosterone cycle or any other type of cycle at 17? All your levels are going to be sky high.

All you need to do to grow is eat lots and lots of food and train hard.

Without even considering your age I would say your still not anywhere near needing to turn to steroids. You can still make a huge amount of gains in both muscle mass and strength just by training hard and eating right. Unless you can figure out how to do this stuff naturally you will quickly see any gains from steriods just waste away.

Read the beginners threads at the top of this forum and read the training and nutrition articles until your eyes bleed.

Just eat more protein. If you eat like a chicken you’ll be built like a chicken. If you eat like a bear, you’ll be built like a bear.

Few of my friends were taking it and didn’t know if it was a good choice. i eat like a horse and take in almost enough protein. Im a good size teen, just dosent feel lie im gaining much lean muscle.

Then eat more and work more.

Test is for people who need it. All it’ll do for you is shrink your nuts and fuck up your endocrine system.