Getting Slower?

So I am still fairly new to lifting since I have only been lifting for about a year and a half now. I am still trying to figure out how to properly program for myself to try and become a all around good athlete. Currently I have been doing power lifting mixed with sprinting so my week would look like this:

Monday: Incline bench- 205 5X5
Trap bar deadlifts- 315 5x5

Tuesday Morning: Sprints 40 yardsX10

Tuesday Afternoon: Squats 225 5X5
Push Press 135 5x5

Wednesday Morning: Squadron PT = Random work out

Thursday Morning: Sprints 40 yardsX10

Thursday Afternoon: Flat bench- 225 5X5
Trap bar deadlifts- 315 5x5

Friday: Squats 225 5X5
Push Press 135 5x5

Saturday: Shoulders/Sprints 40 yardsX10

Sunday: Rest

Now I am seeing gains for myself strength wise since most of those numbers I did not start out at. My issue is I have gotten slower on my 40 time since I added in the sprints about 3 weeks ago. When I started I ran a 5.82 average, but this past Saturday I ran a 9.82 for the same distance. I am unsure if I am just over training or I just have a totally messed up program. Thank you in advance for any advice you can give.

Well I haven’t been lifting as long as you but I suffered a similar issue to you when I first incorporated some sprint in my training to help with basketball.

For the first 2 weeks or so I ran slower than I had previously simply because my body was not used to running while lifting, after this point however I was able to run slightly faster than before.

My recommendation would be to keep at it for another few weeks , if no improvement is seen then you may be overtraining or under resting.

that makes no sense. You’re saying you lost 4 entire seconds on your 40 time, in 3 weeks? No, man. Unless you sustained an injury, this didn’t happen.

How is your 40 being timed? by a dude with a stop watch, or lasers?