Getting Sick From Lifting

Not sure if this is the right place to be posting this?? Anyway

During the past 8-10 months ive been training with lighter weights and more reps. I use to be doing 6-7 sets of 4-6 reps but during the above time period i was training with 8-9 sets with 10-15 reps.During the past week i have gone back to really heavy training.Ever since i have been doing the heavy stuff again i wake up feeling like shit with a sore throat,sniffles,sneezing and general feeling of i want to kill something :confused:

What im getting it is i did not get a cold or any cold symptoms when i was training with the lighter weights but as soon as i crank it up heavy again i feel a cold coming on as i type this.
Any doctors or people with experience know what could be wrong? adreanal glands? nutrition?
i like training heavy but if im going to get a cold and feel rundown all the time then ill pass thanks :smiley:

Thanks in advance

HHH

Im not a doctor. But Im contstantly trying to lift heavier and heavier, with squats, benches, military’s, rows, deads/scap. re.,lunges…etc. An it makes me more acceptable to cold’s. Heavy loads (Squats,Deads,…ect)tax the CNS a lot more than lighter loads, which runs your ammune system down and add any of these: stress,people with cold’s,poor nutrition,…etc…and there’s a good chance your going to catch something. But im not a doctor, and im only talking from my personal experience’s.

1 other thing I forgot to mention. I do get these result more when I take a few weeks off from heavy lifting and then start back on again. Another thing to look at is, when you done lifting do you feel realy drained/feel like pukeing. Because I push my muscles to allmost failure every workout and I feel like shit afterwords. Ill stagger out of my dungeon drained, slam my protien & creatine shake, then feel like it could come right back up.Hope this might help.

Stay strong bomber,

Dragon

I got staph infection from my gym, does that count?