Getting SERIOUS...

Ok guys. I’ve been hanging around these pages for a few years. Every now and then putting my 2 cents in, but basically I’m a keyboard jockey. I work in England as a Lifeguard and Fitness Instructor, and as you can see from my profile I lack what would be considered a physique or the fitness level for those jobs.

I had what Chris Shugart terms a “pheonix moment” the other day at work. The Gym team were running some fitness tests and for fun I thought I would have a go. Oh what a mistake!!! I looked at the scores for the tests 60 press-up’s (and that was a girl!), 211 bodyweight squats (same girl!) 4 1/2 mins plank, 72 sit-up’s (in 1 min), 5:32 mile run. I looked and thought how tough can it be. right? I scored the following…

Press-up’s 20
Squats 30
sit-up’s 42
plank 1:32
Mile Run 10:01

As you can see, I Was DESTROYED by my peers. The very people I work with laughing at my feeble attempts at fitness.

So I came here to start a training log. I want to make myself responsible for my fitness and to show what I’m doing to YOUR to get help and encouragement…

I’m so tired of being afraid to take off my shirt in front of people, of having to reach for the bigger size, not because of muscle but because of fat. I’m declaring war on my body. Fat will fall and muscle will rise to the fore. I will run like the wind and for longer than 30 seconds.

So here’s the plan…

Mon Full Body Workout

Tue HIIT and/or Swimming

Wed Full Body Workout

Thur HIIT and/or Swimming

Fri Full Body Workout

sat OFF

Sun OFF

Eating is a slight issue. Can’t afford much so sticking with the staple chicken, Tuna, Rice, Pasta, As much veg as possible. Adding Olive Oil to things for clean calories.

I’m Going to try and post my training every day. If I can’t get to a computer I will post all I’ve missed.

I’ll be starting on Monday the 29th and I’ll post some starting pics before then.

If anyone can suggest something better or more food options I’d be greatful for any help.