Getting My Quads... Smaller

Hi all:

I appreciate the strong community on T-Nation and trust that my question/request will be answered with pre-judging or negative comments --that is the T-Nation way.

I have been playing soccer for over 20 years and through the sport and my training, my quads have gotten to be abnormally big relative to the rest of my body.

As a result I would like to get them to be a lot smaller - particularly in the (quad) muscle that runs along the inner area of the quad near the groin area.

Now before you go saying that I am crazy to want my quads to be smaller, my motivation is that I no longer play soccer at the frequency/level of what I used to, and when it comes to wearing pants/jeans/shorts, it makes it very difficult to find a pair that fits. I am a 32" waist and normally have to buy a size up or two so that my quads fit. I no longer want to deal with this and have become self-conscious about it.

I would appreciate any help you can provide about lengthening my leg muscles so that they slim out, particular in my inner quad area (the part that bulges in towards the center of the body) and in my gluteal area.

Thanks!

How big are your quads exactly?

Get the rest of your body up to par and buy a belt.

Aussie: do you want measurements or what?

In general, how can I lean them out?

[quote]Soccergod wrote:

In general, how can I lean them out?[/quote]

Lose bodyfat, your legs will shrink quickly.

The first things that come to mind:

1. Plastic surgery - have a doctor remove all that pesky muscle.
  2. Starvation diet - you’ll lose muscle AND fat!
    3.Binding - Certain cultures have manipulated their physiques for centuries by wrapping tight cloth around undesirablly bulky body parts

[quote]Seinix wrote:
Soccergod wrote:

In general, how can I lean them out?

Lose bodyfat, your legs will shrink quickly.[/quote]

agreed.

You quad muscles aren’t that big, I promise. Just stop shopping at agayercrombie and bitch.