T Nation

Getting Banned from a Gym, Need Help

I'm really sorry to bother you guys but I've hit a brick wall at the gym that I'm at. Currently they are in the process of banning me due to the fact that I've used chalk (liquid chalk) and had a colored beverage in the weight room (water and BCAAs)

I'm currently a graduate student at the University of California Riverside and the rules in the gym have been changing to create a more female friendly atmosphere. Because of this, all the heavy lifts are being discouraged and retarded rules are being put in place (no chalk)

Now I'm not looking for the advice (grab your balls and head somewhere else) because we (the students) do not have the option to pay for the school gym or not so I can't get my money back.

What I am looking for is any advice on different types of chalk (clear?) or any type of advice that would be beneficial. I know this is very open ended but quite honestly I'm a little pissed off right now. Any advice would be great

step 1. do a lift at the gym without chalk

step 2. drop weight on foot due to sweaty hands

step 3. sue and get rich

Seriously, tell them chalk is a safety issue.

The colored beverage thing is retarded. put it in an opaque container.

1) Go to gym

2) Don't use chalk

3) ???

4) PROFIT!

HAH! that is actually what I was thinking of when I posted.

Colored beverage? wut?

they banned you for using liquid chalk?? are you serious??

all you can do is voice your opinion and leave.

most gyms cater to the people who dont use it. they dont want people who actually work out. they want the people who will come in, be very impressed with all the useless gadgets, swear to themselves that this is the year they are going to get in shape, and never come back. free money for the gym and no wear and tear on the equipment. can't blame them.

your only option is simply not to patronize the gym. make it very clear why before you leave.