Getting Back My Six Pack

I’m 44 yrs & look 10 yrs younger!
195 lbs, 6 ft tall & very muscular build with wide shoulders!

Problem is I’ve been having trouble shedding the fat that’s been building around my midsection since I turned 40!

I eat clean but only 3-4 meals per day!
I’ve been training hard for 5 years now and I’ve added great definition & size but my gut seems to keep coming back! It’s not noticeable with my shirt on but I notice its there especially when I’m sitting down.

I’ve added 30 to 40 minitues of cardio on the stepmill, treadmill etc. 3-5 days a week depending on time available.

I wonder if it could be the cream I like to take in my 1 or 2 daily cups of coffee or the 1-2 glasses or red wine I drink each day? I find it hard to believe they could be the sole culprit!

Any suggestions greatly appreciated!
I know this is a very common problem amongst 40 plus men and is not talked about much but if I could eliminite this weak point I’d have a great physique. I’m afraid to add more cardio & lose my size and I have never tried dieting or cutting carbs because I never had this problem until I hit 40. I used to have a great six pack when I did Karate in my 20’s & 30’s & I want it back together with my newfound muscle!

PLEEEAAASE HELP!

You already know what you have to do. You’re just looking for an easier way out of it.

Start a carb-reduced diet, thib’s carb cycling codex works wonders for dropping fat and keeping(sometimes gaining) muscle.

Cut the cream, cut the sugar, cut the wine. Cut the simple carbs, cut the nasty fats. Organize your proteins and carbs in the AM, and your proteins and fats in the PM.

Everything looks good except the winedrinking! Our bodies don’t like alcohol so when drinking something with alcohol, the body’s priority is to get rid of it. That means that protein-synthesis and fat-burning stops while the liver is working with the alcohol.