Gettin Started HELP

Need some tips and help getting started.
I have been lifting for 5 years but am just starting to get interested in bodybuilding.

How many times per week can you get to the gym? At least 3?

How willing are you to eat 6 times per day, by the clock and until you are mildly uncomfortable?

How concerned are you about staying very lean throughout this journey?

Are you ready to invest years into putting on the size you’ll need to to look like a bodybuilder?

I think these are the questions you need to answer for yourself. You’ve been involved in weight training for 5 years? Good, that’ll only help.

And as long as you follow the advice of the guys who have been sucessful at this for several years you’ll be fine.

I could get there six times.
Eating? Eating is awesome I would do it.
I would like to stay fit, is that not possible? I know there are bulking periods and stuff.

Im ready to invest time, I just need to like talk/meet with someone to see if its worth it.
Im super competitive and I just finished highschool and I need a new form of competition. I love lifting.

thanks

Are you aware there is a beginner’s forum? That’d be a great place to start.

[quote]NTB wrote:
I could get there six times.
Eating? Eating is awesome I would do it.
I would like to stay fit, is that not possible? I know there are bulking periods and stuff.

Im ready to invest time, I just need to like talk/meet with someone to see if its worth it.
Im super competitive and I just finished highschool and I need a new form of competition. I love lifting.

thanks
[/quote]

Start by asking very specific questions. And yes the Beginner Forum is a great place to start.

And as long as you have a great attitude, you’ll fit in here just fine.

Just think what you’ll look like as you gain 50 lbs over the next few years. That’ll be what, 240lbs at about 6’ tall? Nice.