Get Wicked

Hello everyone!

I am new and am hoping for any advice or even criticism that is going to get me on the road to change. I am a beginner beginner. I have had a gym membership for about 10 years but that was really limited to the treadmill and a few step classes. I recently had the misfortune of running into an old boyfriend who looked great and I did not. I hate that. I was always chubby but I am now just fat. I slid into my current obese state after suffering a miscarriage in my 6th month.

I had put on 50lbs with the pregnancy which was too much and then after the miscarriage I became depressed and put on more weight. I ended up weighing 210lbs at 5.4’. This was 5 years ago and I haven’t made a difference in the weight. The old boyfriend who was also the father of the baby was just the last kick to the head. I don’t feel angry that I keep reading Mr. Shugart write about, I just feel like it is time and I am ready. I also don’t like to think of the things I am not doing because of my weight. It isn’t just the physical limitations but it is also the mental limitations of not wanting people to see me, the fat girl, doing something.

Here are my stats.
40yrs old
5.4’
198lbs

no previous weight training experience.

I have been reading this site for a while. I even started back at the gym last November. I think it is time for me to get things done.

I CAN’T BELIEVE I TOOK PICS! But I did, and I will post them.

I hope I get some responses. I don’t even care if you want to hurl a few stones! =) I am tough and I can take it! If you can throw in some good advice along with the slurs and mud I will pick it up and run with it!

Now I need to take this last shot of tequila and post my pics.

Here is my front shot. I am headless, since birth my brother would say.

Here is the back and my damn big butt. I bet I could show a movie on that!