Get to 10% or Go Up from Here?

I’m sort of a newb to bodybuilding but I have been lifting weights for some years by now.
I’m 5’8’’ 174lbs and 16% BF and 20 years old.
What I would like to ask is if I should I go to 10% and build from there so I don’t get too fat?
Or should I go up from here and then diet down? Also I don’t know a much about fat loss either. My english is still in the works so maybe my question sounds a little stupid. Anyways if you can help me out here I will really apreciate it.

Notes:
*This is the first time i’m over 12% bodyfat since I can remember.
*I have already attained the “basic” numbers in my squat, deadlift and bench.
*I was already 183 @ 11% before when I was in a olympic weighlifting team in a university in Mexico 2 years ago but I have no idea how I got there because I was coached the whole time.
*I feel less energetic and slower since I got a little fattier and I feel it has been a factor in me losing some muscle.
*This is my first year living in U.S. and since I don’t have a lot to do besides go to college I eat unhealthy foods all day, something that I have been correcting these past 3 months.

I will upload a couple of pics in a sec.

Going high volume might help with loosing fat. Going broke might help also.
Some get thinner and bigger with light load high reps, short rests.
Seriously at 20 with years of lifting you could be under 10%.
Definitely eating clean is a must.
Study nutrition and things that will keep you busy. Get a librairy card.
Vegetables are your best friends.
All the best!

F

[quote]BHappy wrote:
Going high volume might help with loosing fat. Going broke might help also.
Some get thinner and bigger with light load high reps, short rests.
Seriously at 20 with years of lifting you could be under 10%.
Definitely eating clean is a must.
Study nutrition and things that will keep you busy. Get a librairy card.
Vegetables are your best friends.
All the best![/quote]

Thank you!