T Nation

Genetic Potential (Strange Measurements)

Hi guys I am new and am a natural trainee and tried one of the genetic muscle calculator things

At the moment I am around 10% Bf measurements as follows:

wrist 6.5
ankle 9
height 69

Arms 14
chest 40 ...this is pretty normal

Here is where I am confused......

Waist 27
Calves 17
Thighs (quads whatever) 28.

I have never trained my calves in my life and I only started training legs at 26 thinking that it will produce extra test to help my upper body grow :frowning: (and yes I have done proper measurements I look kind of strange)

According to the calculator my max genetic calve potential is 16 with training. I am so annoyed no matter what i do i cant get my upper body to grow. I refrain from training legs because i don't want to have 35 inch legs and 22 inch calves with pathetic 14 inch arms. But in doing so im afraid that im jeopardizing my upper body development.

Q1. Does any one else have such a genetic Imbalance?
Q2. Why is my upper body not growing? 9 I follow a very standard upper body workout and am not over training)
Q3. I believe in genetic limits but what the hell is up with my calves?

Thanks guys.

Don't pay attention to this shit.

Dude im sitting behind a computer waiting for a response not abuse.

I'm telling you to not pay attention to that genetic potential stuff.
Just doing grip work increases my wrist measurement minimum 1/2". It changes, and it's not something to focus your mental energy on. So don't pay attention to it.

There's your problem

Ok sorry about that. Why don't you think genetic limits exist? Isn't there a point where the body can't hold up so much muscle? or the rate of protein synthesis stalls?

Here read this thread:

http://tnation.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_training_performance_bodybuilding/there_is_a_limit_to_how_big_you_can_get?id=2945575&pageNo=0

Change your program and do more direct arm work.

Eat a shit ton of protein and quality food.