'Genetic Potential', Gear and Me

Hey everyone,

I have been cruising the forums and reading a lot about gear and one day would like to start cycling. I believe I am not ready to use them yet. Possibly after another year of hard training but nonetheless I would like to know what you guys think of when I can start cycling.

First off

I am 24 and will be turning 25 on June 5th.

I have 5 years of training experience spread out over 7 years. Two years off from training due to a motor vehicle accident that left me unable to train. I have a few nagging things from it but nothing serious anymore. Thank God. I train my ass off in the gym and have tried almost every legal supplement there is over the last 3 years, with nothing that has been outlawed.

My diet is very good. I view food as fuel for my body and am disgusted by fast food and most food made in restaurants in general. I work in a restaurant/pub and I know how everything is deep fried, covered in grease, etc. Before I would of thought some of it was decent. Fuck no.

Training is very good as well. I hit it hard and heavy.

I am not a fat guy.

I am emotionally stable.

I have also read about genetic potential.
I have compared myself to my other family members. None of them train weight lifting but many play sports.

Me - 24 6’2 185lbs 13.5% bf (this is what I am predicting my end weight will be. Currently I am 195.5 18.2% bf_

Male Cousin 1 - 21 6’4 180lbs guess 12% bf lacrosse player
Male Cousin 2 - 29 6’6 225lbs chubby
Male Cousin 3 - 27 6’2 165lbs lean, soccer player
Male Cousin 4 - 27 6’6 220lbs chubby, lazy pos
Male Cousin 5 - 24 6 150lbs skinny as fuck
Male Cousin 6 - 19 6’1 220lbs 28% bf guess, hockey player, drinks to much
Male Cousin 7 - 24 6’0 160lbs lean

Sister 1 - 32 5’11 175lbs guess, chubby
Sister 2 - 16 5’9 no idea weight, lean kid, still a kid

Female Cousin 1 - 24 6’6 210lbs basketball player
Female Cousin 2 - 24 5’11 160lbs volleyball player

I am currently doing the V-Diet cutting off bf.