Generalized Ideas on Carb Timing

First off - there have been threads on this, yes. However, I’m trying to apply theory in a more general form than the ever-present “when should I drink my pwo shake” type stuff.

Basically, I’d like to get feedback on more general ideas on tweaking insulin/blood sugar levels for maximum natural growth and best workout performance. I mention insulin, as I’m interested in it’s applications as far as sucking nutrients into muscles. As a natural trainee, I want to stimulate as much growth as possible (to get as much of an anabolic effect as naturally possible).

My starting point/the way I look at this is:
Eating high GI carbs + lots of protein at the same time = high amounts of both in blood (although admittedly protein will enter the bloodstream slightly slower than the carbs I believe, as a general rule, not taking into account the protein type)
Then insulin levels raise, sucking both into the muscle.
So, by my understanding, eating high GI carbs will increase nutrient flow into muscle (to a certain extent).

To that end, it seems like it’s good to break the day into 4 parts:

Morning, 3 hours before workout
Pre-Workout, (1 hour window) + during workout
Post-Workout (4-6 hour window) - assuming the end of this window is at least 3 hours before bed
Pre-sleep, 3-5 hours before bed

In more concrete terms, with an 11AM workout, 7AM wakeup and 11PM sleep,
Morning: 7-10
Pre/During Workout: 10-12
Pre-sleep: 6-11

As far as carb guidelines, and managing blood sugar and insulin levels (again, insulin used as a tool to suck nutrients into muscles),
Morning would include low to medium GI stuff, getting energy for later workout.
PreWO would be higher GI, getting more immediate energy for WO + planning for high insulin levels post-WO
PostWO window, medium-high GI carbs to suck as much protein in as possible (which coupled with the post-WO training effect on IGF-1 etc… should in theory be a fairly powerful effect)