Geezer Runs His First Cycle

Hello. This is going to be the log where I maintain my progress (or lack thereof), daily swings, moods, etc. for my first steroid cycle. In order to not get flamed by hordes of bodybuilders and power-lifters, I am following the recommended cycle layout that was stickied on this forum. I’ve done a LOT (to me it’s a lot) of research over the past 9 months prior to starting this cycle, so I think I’m pretty well-informed…but I’m still a newbie.

And frankly, there’s a ton of conflicting information everywhere. So, while I feel I’m well informed, I also understand I’ve filled in a lot of gaps using common-sense, and sometimes chosen a side when conflicting information was provided, which will make my overall cycle seem…newbish and ridiculous? So, if you see that’s the case, I would appreciate input and correction.

Just understand, for newbies out there like me, the problem is not a lack of information - it’s too much information, without a definitive source. Whatever errors or misconceptions I have are not due to lack of research - I’ve spent 9 months reading up on info, the science behind it, more logs than you could imagine before taking this plunge. Hopefully this comes though.

Who am I? I am 36 year old engineering executive. I’ve been training off and on since I was in the Army 18 years ago. Until I was 25, I was pretty intense - 2 hours/day at the gym, average. I never looked like a BB or PL, but I was built like a linebacker. Well, I went into the civilian world, got married, had kids, moved into middle management…those of you who’ve been through it know when you’re focusing on your career, middle management is the grueling. 80 hours/week was nothing unusual, coupled with raising two sons, being married, etc…trips to the gym became less frequent, then they stopped altogether.