Gear Guide Discussion

This thread is for discussion and questions relating to the gear guide threads.

This is the place for: “Has anyone tried this shirt?” and “What gear would be best for me?”

Please, please, PLEASE keep these questions out of the other threads. Also, if you’re only posting to say equipment sucks, don’t!

You can find the threads here:
Shirts: http://www.T-Nation.com/tmagnum/readTopic.do?id=2415636
Suits & Briefs: http://www.T-Nation.com/tmagnum/readTopic.do?id=2415588
Wraps etc: http://www.T-Nation.com/tmagnum/readTopic.do?id=2415648

I’ve my fingers crossed that this will work as well as I hope it should.

This is a GREAT idea.

STICKY!!!

Where the hell have I been? Sorry for missing this for so long. I’ll jump in where I can.

Hooray! The threads got a sticky!

I’m interested in anyones experiences with the APT Convicts and Strangulators vs. the Metal All-Blacks?

Also, anyones experiences with conventional deadlift suits? I have little experience with them since everyone I train with does sumo…

Anyhow, thanks to everyone who’s contributed so far, and keep 'em coming!

[quote]smokotime wrote:
Hooray! The threads got a sticky!

I’m interested in anyones experiences with the APT Convicts and Strangulators vs. the Metal All-Blacks?

Also, anyones experiences with conventional deadlift suits? I have little experience with them since everyone I train with does sumo…

Anyhow, thanks to everyone who’s contributed so far, and keep 'em coming!

[/quote]

I just purchase the strangulators. I wore them once to just test them out and break them in. I squatted 225lb (my max with titan knee wraps is 235lb). I will review them after a few sessions.