Game Plan for T Replacement

I have been lurking on these forums for a couple of years and am finally jumping in with my first post.

I have been lifting seriously for just over three years and have been working with a very qualified trainer online for the past 18 months.

In that time, I have seen my weight drop from 205 to a low of 172 and then to my current of 180. Body fat has gone from 22% to about 9%.

After going through a 3 month cut that produced the above results, I began a bulking program. I cut back on cardio and really pushed the weight and increased my calories (I eat about 98% clean). Unfortunately, I simply did not add any size or bulk. (I have posted an “after” picture above)

I decided to have my T levels checked and got the following results:

337 total and 6.52 free

This is down from a total level of 500 a year ago. I am 47 (almost 48).

My doc will (I think) agree to get me going on T replacement and I would like some views on how to best design a program. I have read through many of the threads here and know that I need to both boost T and control E. Are there other areas I need to consider?

Thanks in advance.

For what it’s worth, I am also posting a “before” picture that was taken just prior to my cut…

Thanks. I wrote to them to see if they take insurance.

Need to talk with my PCP – he suggested sending me to a urologist although I wonder if an endocrine doc would be better.

Don’t waste your time with either of those doctors. Use renewman.com or go see Dr Crisler.

The renewman offering looks good. I do not know about Dr. Crisler.

For me, it is important to have the treatment covered by my health insurance. I assume it is expensive and ongoing.

Does anyone have experience with getting coverage for TRT?

Sometimes finding a good HRT Doc in your insurance plan can be quite a problem.

You can try here:

http://www.medaus.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&Itemid=30