T Nation

Gaining Weight Without Bulking!

Yes i'm a new member, however i visit this site on a regular basis...
Quick BIO:
I'm 5 11" and 150lbs..(wayy to skinny)... although most people think i'm about 165..
I started lifting weights consistently since 01/09 yep 6 mnths ago. However i have had gym binges for a couple yrs (chest and biceps took up 70 % of my work out time during that period)

GOALS:
Weight gain

WORKOUT
CHEST-
Flat- 135x10,185x8,205x5,215x5,225 3x5
Incline DB- 45x10, 50x7, 60x5
machine fly- 2 drop sets starting from 145 ending on 70
BACK-
20 pull ups (warmup)
DL 135x10,185x10,225x3,245x3(singles)
Chins(palms facing each other) 2x15, 2x10
Hammer strengh rows unilateral/ bentover BB rows 3x10 @ 135

LEGS
Front Squat- smith machine 135x10, 185x10, then i do singles @ 245
Back Squat- 135x10, 185x10(ATG)..4x5 @ 225 (parallel)
superset of legs curls and leg extensions for 3 sets

i do standing calf raises btw each squat set...i start with really heavy weight HIT sets of 5 reps...trying to get all the way to my big toe...when i could no longer do it i go to light weight high reps, up to 25

ARMS
Triceps- close grip decline bench press 3x10 @ 145
French press using machine 4 X10 @ 115
weighted dips 45lbs- i could do these forever i try to get 50 reps and it takes me 2 sets

Biceps- EZ B curls 90lbs 3x5 after warm up sets
preacher curls using machine 120 lbs 3x5 after warm up sets
Hammer curls using the rope

SHOULDERS/TRAPS
Push press 135lbs 3x5
Side Lateral rasises 20lbs(lol) i ramp up from 10-20lbs then i dropset (10,15,20,15,10)
Rear delts i use the cable crossover machine 35lbs

I only take whey protein with milk, NOTHING else and i wanna keep it that way, although i'm thinkin about muscle milk after my protein powder is done. I was able to gain 7lbs since Jan. Pure muslce(i think), bf stayed the same. I have read threads on here where guys are packing on 20-30lbs in 5 months and i'm gaining 1 lb a month.