T Nation

Gaining Weight While Dieting

Hello everyone, I am new to T-Nation but have been playing the game for quite some time. I am preparing for the contest season and am 7 weeks out from my first of three contests this year. Everything is going fine but have had something new that has unexpected...I know better than to add unknown compounds to the mix and change things up, so close to contest..but I couldn't resist. I am using Bodyopus and am using Deca and P-gh (Yeah, I don't use test with deca...it works for me)

anyways..I will be using Winnie to harden up in two weeks. I use Insulin on the weekend carbs..but have just added the infamous Superdrol (had a bottle in the cabinet) into the mix as well as HOT-ROX...I took a break from clen do to low body temp. I was tested with calipers as well as hydrostatic testing and ranged between 6 to 7 percent bodyfat right now. My question is...I have gained over 5 pounds this week...

Ok I am not bitching..but damn...I am dieting and have had to rethink my contest plans. I was sitting at 196lbs and am pushing 203lbs now. Water maybe, but am really seeing veinage and 8-pack has started to show....has anyone else had weight gain while mixing superdrol and injectable compounds..(while on a LOW cal/NO carb diet)? Also just wanted to introduce myself to everyone...Mike

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

The only steroid I know of that has been said to give gains even while restricting calories is primo. However, that statement was made WAY before superdrol came out. On top of that superdrol is in a category that will most likely garuantee that it never gets researched like primo, test, anavar, deca and other AAS that where intended and still are intended for human use.