Gaining Weight But Bench Feeling Weak

I’ve been running 5/3/1 for around 9 months, first BBB now SST and I’ve never felt strong benching, but I’m getting bigger but it stills seems to weak for me. When I started BBB I was around 140-145 and benched 200 for a 1rm. Now I’m 160 and I have not maxed out since then, but today(3x5) my last set was 150 and I only managed 6 reps. And it felt pretty difficult.

Also, for reference my press 1rm is 130, which seems much stronger than my bench. Should I just reset my bench even lower and not worry about it? This is the second cycle since my most resent rest which stared at 170, so currently TM is 175.
Thanks

During your last cycle, how many times did you get 145? Also what about your 3+ week and 1+ week?

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:
During your last cycle, how many times did you get 145? Also what about your 3+ week and 1+ week? [/quote]

I’ll check my log tonight after class and let you know.

Have you added concepts like First Set Last? Or are you doing the basic 5/3/1 program (3 sets of 5, 3 or 1 + rep PRs)?

[quote]some_dude wrote:
Have you added concepts like First Set Last? Or are you doing the basic 5/3/1 program (3 sets of 5, 3 or 1 + rep PRs)?[/quote]
Just standard, using the SST template.

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:
During your last cycle, how many times did you get 145? Also what about your 3+ week and 1+ week? [/quote]
I only 145 for required reps(5) I didn’t much sleep the night prior. But on 5/3/1 week I did get 160x6 and on 3+ I hit 155x6 as well

[quote]Young33 wrote:

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:
I only 145 for required reps(5) I didn’t much sleep the night prior. But on 5/3/1 week I did get 160x6 and on 3+ I hit 155x6 as well[/quote]
I would keep going if you still get more than your required reps on each week. Sometimes you just have a bad week.

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:
I would keep going if you still get more than your required reps on each week. Sometimes you just have a bad week. [/quote]