T Nation

Gaining Size and Wrestling

Ive been training for about 3 years now, pretty regularly and intensely. You could say im still a beginner but i read a lot. Books, articles, pretty much every new article that comes out on T-Nation, some BB.com too. Im 16 and i wrestle and have been doing it for 3 years. Im pretty good at wrestling (not cocky, just satisfied with how im doing) but although ive been training for so long i feel like i havent made a lot of progress.

strength wise im pretty comfortable. im 5’8, about 160 (wrestled 145) right now, deadlift about 365(more with bad form), squat 315, bench 245(hopefully 255 in a week)and can do about 17 pullups. Im extremely motivated, never miss a workout, and ive recently started a program i created based off http://www.T-Nation.com/readArticle.do?id=1807367 (blending size and strength)

i log most of what i eat(ok maybe i could do more but its a bitch sometimes) and all my workouts, sets, and reps. Im getting frustrated though because i feel like my physique and strength don’t match up. I know kids who came into the gym way smaller than me and worked out for 6 months to a year and are already getting bigger than me (without steroids) even though my maxes are way more, sometimes even double theirs.

basically i would like some advice on what kind of hypertrophy programs you guys think work,i think i might overtrain (between wrestling and working out) because my workouts will have 36 sets with 9 different lifts, and will take 1 and a half to 2 hours to complete, and ive been watching some videos now and some routines have 3-4 different exercises for a certain body part (back, legs, arms).

i dont wanna take steroids, prohormones. i take N-large(protein shake), a multi, and 3 grams of Creatine ethyl ester right now just want some advice on what to eat and how to train.