Gaining Mass while running

I am a 20 year college student, and I just started training for ROTC by running a lot more than my body is used to. I have lost 7 lbs. in a little amount of time, and I have become noticeably smaller. What can I do to my weight program or my diet to stay “big” while running and getting more lean? I appreciate any advice or references to advice. Take it easy!

When I was rowing, I was probably doing more aerobic stuff than you are, like up to 18workouts/week. I had to eat as much as I could all the time just to keep my size & strength, & I think that’s what you need to do. When you’re done running go pig out & drink lots. I know of a former national team guy & oly champ who would lose up to 10lbs after only one workout (~1.5hrs) just my working so hard & had 2 more the same day. He managed to keep his bwt at around 215 (6’4"). What does ROTC standd for?

I am also in ROTC, I came into college this year as a freshman and promptly joined the ranger challenge team in which we ran every single day and on fridays we did ruck runs for 5-7 miles with weighted packs and boots. I went from 185 to my current 177.
However, most of what I lost was fat, I kept lifting hard, and just increased my calorie intake dramatically so I stopped losing weight and am holding steady. If you are just training for the PT test, it is only a 2 mile run, to train for that all you need to do is run 3 times a week, one day run 2 miles for time, day 2 run intervals (sprint a lap, run a lap, etc…), day 3 run 3 miles that’s all you need to max out your run, I get extended scale on every PT test, and I hardly run anymore now that ranger challenge is taking a break.

Drax,