Gaining 50 Pounds of Muscle?

I am 23 yr old 176 pouns about 20% bodyfat

Ive been training prety seriously for the past 2 years and my fitness is improving greatly… I am curious how long it would take to put on 50 pounds of pure muscle? i always wanted to be built like mike tyson and hes the same height as me but he fought at 220 pounds. Is it possible for me to reach this level of fitness naturally? or would i haved to use gear year round to attain such a physique ?

It depends upon how tall you are, and how much body fat is acceptable to you. 20% is already higher than ideal for a young male adult.

I wouldn’t focus on numbers. Focus on looking good, whatever your scales say. A lot of drug free guys look pretty normal, until they diet down for a show. Pre steroid era ideals… a 6ft tall man in good condition, 10-12%bf from weight training 200lbs. +10lbs for every inch above 6ft, or -10lbs for every inch below 6ft. These levels are quite obtainable for most healthy men, training naturally.

Mike Tyson… he was a beast, for his time. I wouldn’t be the slightest bit surprised if he took steroids. He was more heavily muscled than most champion boxers before him, and had that bodybuilder look. He did seem to be quite stocky, with a heavy bone structure, and matured physically quite early.

Tyson used steroids. Getting to 185lbs and 10% bf would be a good initial goal. That’s a 20lb lean mass gain and losing about the same amount of fat - will keep you busy a while.

Hmm are you suggesting that target 220 and 10% body fat is literally out of the realm of possibility naturally and with juice? Or it is possible with juice but not naturally?